Mississippi Alpha Chapter of Alpha Pi Mu Welcomes Ten New Members During Spring 2008 Initiation Ceremony

April 29, 2008

Mississippi Alpha Chapter of Alpha Pi Mu

First Row: Chris Magee, Shu Zhang, Daniela Gonzales, Missie Smith, Robin Littlejohn, Xuan Liu Second Row: William Williford, Greg Schuster, Kevin Martin, Arashish Tarapore

Ten Industrial & Systems Engineering students were inducted into the Mississippi Alpha Chapter of Alpha Pi Mu during an initiation ceremony held on Thursday, April 10th, 2008 in Chapel of Memories on the campus of Mississippi State University. Daniela Gonzales, Xuan Liu, Robin Littlejohn, Chris Magee, Kevin Martin, Greg Schuster, Missie Smith, Arashish Tarapore, William Williford, and Shu Zhang all accepted invitations to join the industrial engineering honor society that recognizes outstanding students. To be considered for membership, a student must be in the upper one-fifth or one-third of his or her respective junior or senior class rankings. In addition to recognizing outstanding students, Alpha Pi Mu encourages activities and movements which will advance the best interest of industrial engineering education and industrial engineering profession. The active members of the Mississippi Alpha Chapter extend a warm welcome to the new members and would like to congratulate them on their academic achievements.